•  
  •  
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="One Dub @ Uk Art Centre Luton -18th May 2013" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/one-dub-uk-art-centre-luton-18th-may-2013/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/Jah%20Hamma/SAM_1719_zps836d0ba4.jpg" ]

One Dub @ Uk Art Centre Luton -18th May 2013

After a conscious decision to give the reviews a break, after a lot of criticism from people telling me what I should  and shouldn’t write, I am out to show support for one of Luton’s best upcoming sounds Ballistic Rootikal.  …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Take Heed Resident @ The Flyover Every Month" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/take-heed-resident-the-flyover-every-month/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/SAM_1681_zps0a57b79e.jpg" ]

Take Heed Resident @ The Flyover Every Month

First time out at this monthly event where Take Heed is the resident sound, with one other guest sound system every month. This month it was the turn of Junior Dreads’ Governor Turbomatics,  so I was looking forward to some …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Rice & Peas 4 Heavy Weight Sound Systems – Sunday 25th Nov 2012" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/rice-peas-4-heavy-weight-sound-systems-sunday-25th-nov-2012/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/goverment%20sound/goverment3PicMonkeyCollage.jpg" ]

Rice & Peas 4 Heavy Weight Sound Systems – Sunday 25th Nov 2012

Well, this is going to be the last Rice and Peas for 2012 – what can I say, it’s been a good year for sound checks, with a lot of sounds bringing out their system to see if it’s still …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Top Ten Sound Systems for 2012" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/top-ten-sound-systems-for-2012/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/bass2%20website%20photo/10for2013.jpg" ]

Top Ten Sound Systems for 2012

[imageeffect type=”frame” align=”aligncenter” width=”250″ height=”188″ alt=”” url=”http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/bass2%20website%20photo/10for2013.jpg” ]

 

It’s that time of year when I do my ten top sounds that I’ve have heard for 2012, but this time I have asked some friends for help so don’t be …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Rice & Peas Soundcheck 28th October 2012" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/rice-peas-soundcheck-28th-october-2012/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/Trojan%207%20-%20Studio%202/trojan7.jpg" ]

Rice & Peas Soundcheck 28th October 2012

Well it’s time for my monthly review of the sound check which is held in the Round Chapel in Hackney every last week of the month, and this one is of greater interest as my sound is playing there after …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Notting Hill Carnival 2012 – A look at seven sounds" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/notting-hill-carnival-2012-a-look-at-seven-sounds/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/carnival%20sounds%202012/PicMonkeyCollage.jpg" ]

Notting Hill Carnival 2012 – A look at seven sounds

This year’s Notting Hill carnival was one of the best  in a long time for me as I have been going to carnival for over 37 years. The crowds where massive , the police and Notting Hill Carnival Ltd have …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Profile on Selector Lady Juicy (Sagittarius Vibes Sound)" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/profile-on-selector-lady-juicy-sagittarius-vibes-sound/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/Sagittarius%20vibes/LadyJuicyprofile.jpg" ]

Profile on Selector Lady Juicy (Sagittarius Vibes Sound)

It’s not often that we feature or turn the spotlight onto a sound, but we thought our readers might be interested to learn more about one of the female sound systems that appeared at the last AV Promotion at the …

Read more →

 
[imageeffect type="shadowreflection" align="aligncenter" width="542" alt="Sound System Sound – Off Sunday 7th October 2012" link="http://bass2deep.co.uk/sound-system-sound-off-sunday-7th-october-2012/" url="http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff502/bass2deep/kiler%20instincts/SAM_1574.jpg" ]

Sound System Sound – Off Sunday 7th October 2012

Some of you may have noticed that we didn’t post a review for the last vinyl sound-off, which was unfortunate. This was due to me not feeling great on the night and forgetting my memory stick for my camera that …

Read more →